WhiteRaven

Tarja Turunen pt. III

560 posts in this topic

The previous topic has reached 100 pages, so it's time for a new thread for Tarja and her solo career. 

The previous thread can be found HERE

11 years since she left Nightwish today. Time flies!

Wow, time really flies! Will see her live tonight, would she maybe skip the Nightwish medley on this day? :P (I hope not! Love to hear these songs with her voice again :D )

I still feel like if she was fired yesterday... Time flies so fast really!

11 years now, who would have thought! While I'm not crazy about her latest "era", her solo career has been very respectable, and it's obvious she has grown a lot both as a musician and a singer. All in all, I'm glad letterday happened. Congratz Tarja :)

I was a high-school student back then. Nowadays I've gotten my bachelor degree and have a full-time job and live by my own. Dammit...sweet memories...

Someone made a video showing some of her vocal changes. Sometimes it sounds like the devolution of Tarja but it is cool to see her trying new stuff.

And people say she sings better now. Sorry, but that's crazy. Cray cray cray.

interesting video, shows how she changed her voice over the course of her life, I think personally, I prefer the new Tarja with a deep dark sounding voice, using chest voice of course has bad sides but completely neglecting it is wasteful, sure she needs more time to improve her newly found sound, if she gets rid of the transition issue she would master her singing.

Interesting comparative video! There are few comparisons that I'd never imagined. Good stuff pointed out.

Now, I don't think it's a devolution at all. She's making mistakes, absolutely, she's not perfect. She's a human, a very talented one. It's fair to give her enough time to improve this new sound so we're all happy with her technique.